Minutes

Meeting Name: Regular BOT Meeting

Meeting Start Time: 6:02 PM MDT

Meeting Start Date: 09/16/2020

Meeting End Time: 7:05 PM MDT

Meeting End Date: 09/16/2020

Meeting Location: Town Hall and Virtual via Zoom

Agenda:

I. Regular Workshop

- A. Discussion of short term rental application, Michael Glasscock 1121 Oceanwave Drive no protests.
- B. Re-cap of Tourism Management Group meeting Michelle Martin.
- C. Discussion of Code Updates Richard Kimball.

End of workshop – 7:04 pm

II. Regular Meeting

- A. Call to Order: 7:19pm
- B. Roll Call: Present: Mayor Vierheller, Trustees Hollingsworth, Moore, Roberts, Hamel and Martin.
- C. Approval of Minutes September 2, 2020: Motion made by Moore, seconded by Martin. Approved by Mayor Vierheller, and Trustees Hollingsworth, Moore, Roberts, Hamel and Martin.
- D. Approval of Bills Payable, \$35,943.94 Motion made by Hollingsworth, seconded by Moore. Approved by Mayor Vierheller, and Trustees Hollingsworth, Roberts, Moore, Hamel and Martin.
- E. Committee Reports:
 - 1. Lake San Cristobal Water Enterprise Fund Camille Richard
 - 2. Historic Preservation Commission Joe Fox
 - 3. Chamber of Commerce Michelle Martin and Kat Menzies

- 4. Marketing Committee Jud Hollingsworth
- 5. Region 10 Dave Roberts
- 6. Planning and Zoning Andy Dozier
- 7. Town Manager Report Caroline Mitchell and Joanne Fagan
- 8. Mayor/Trustee Reports Mayor Vierheller
- F. Correspondence Received John Coy, Peter Nesbitt and John Kalinich
- G. Citizen Communication none
- H. Additions to the Agenda none.

III. Action Items

- 1. Discussion and Possible Action to approve short term rental special permit for Michael Glasscock, 1121 Oceanwave Drive no protests. Motion to approve made by Hollingsworth, seconded by Hamel. Approved by Mayor Vierheller and Trustees Hollingsworth, Moore, Hamel, Roberts and Martin.
- 2. Discussion and Possible approval for DOLA fall funding cycle for funds associated with the Third Street project. Motion made by Hollingsworth, seconded by Martin. Approved by Mayor Vierheller, and Trustees Hollingsworth, Moore, Roberts, Hamel and Martin.